MMI COVID mobile

mmi anniversary logo outlined

MMI Preparatory School inducted students into the Science, Math, and Art National Honor societies during an honor societies induction ceremony at the school.

During the ceremony, MMI Head of School D. Scott Wiggins delivered a welcome address to the attendees and provided closing remarks.

MMI Science Honor SocietyMMI Science instructor Michael Mele inducted students into the Science National Honor Society. Students inducted are: Mahum Ahmed, Kaitlyn Bellizia, Elliot Blasko, Elizabeth Borchick, Nicholas Carrato, Merci Centrella, Andrew Decker, Tyler Degenhart, Daniel DeMelfi, Madeline Dryfoos, Elizabeth Eckhart, Lauren Freeman, Wesley Guarneri, Anna Haber, Lauren Herman, Keefer Hoover, Elise Hreha, Kelisa Hysenbegasi, Amanda Kalada-Kania, Alexander Kline, Benjamin Lloyd, Morgan Long, Matthew Marchetti, Jessica McClellan, Kaitlyn McGeehan, Frederick Mejia, Emily Mundorf, Christine Park, Brian Payne, Desiree Petrick, Ariah Saeed, Jakob Schwabe, Alexander Sessock, Mark Sitch, Bailey Slusser, Coleman Smith, Alyssa Sweda, Ethan Warner, Justin Weiksner, and Zachary Young.

MMI art instructor and advisor Lisa Marie Ferry inducted Sydney Karpowich into the Chroma Chapter of the National Art Honor Society.

MMI Math Honor SocietyMMI Mathematics instructor Gerard Pierotti inducted students into the Mu Alpha Theta Chapter of the National Mathematics Honor Society. Students inducted are: Mahum Ahmed, Kaitlyn Bellizia, Elliot Blasko, Elizabeth Borchick, Nicholas Corrato, Jett Chen, Andrew Decker, Tyler Degenhart, Daniel DeMelfi, Kyle Falatko, Wesley Guarneri, Alexander Kline, Morgan Long, Kaitlyn McGeehan, Frederick Mejia, Christine Park, Brian Payne, Tessa Peluso, Alexander Sessock, Coleman Smith, Julia Snyder, Ethan Warner, and Zachary Young.

Mahum Ahmed is the daughter of Dr. Asad and Dr. Bina Ahmed of Mountaintop, Kaitlyn Bellizia is the daughter of Thomas and Mary Ann Bellizia of Sugarloaf, Elliot Blasko is the son of Mark and Susan Blasko of White Haven, Elizabeth Borchick is the daughter of Lance and Cynthia Borchick of Drums, Nicholas Carrato is the son of Dr. Anthony and Carmine Carrato of Hazleton, Merci Centrella is MMI Art Honor Societythe daughter of Lorenzo and Josephine Centrella of Weatherly, Jett Chen is the son of Cui Min Gao of Freeland, Andrew Decker is the son of Aaron Decker of Kingston and Elizabeth and Troy Topolski of Sugarloaf, Tyler Degenhart is the son of Dr. John and Janet Degenhart of Hazleton, Daniel DeMelfi is the son of Daniel and Esme DeMelfi of Hazleton, Madeline Dryfoos is the daughter of Llewellyn and Maura Dryfoos of Sugarloaf, Elizabeth Eckhart is the daughter of Charles and Kim Eckhart of Lehighton, Kyle Falatko is the son of Robert and Christine Falatko of Freeland, Lauren Freeman is the daughter of Marisa Freeman of Freeland, Wesley Guarneri is the son of Vincent and Sop Guarneri of Wilkes-Barre, Anna Haber is the daughter of Dr. John and Cathryn Haber of Tresckow, Sydney Karpowich is the daughter of Atty. Donald Karpowich and Tracy Gallagher of Sugarloaf, Lauren Herman is the daughter of Michael and Stacy Herman of Freeland, Keefer Hoover is the son of Jai and Ninotchka Hoover of Mountaintop, Elise Hreha is the daughter of Eric and Elizabeth Hreha of White Haven, Kelisa Hysenbegasi is the daughter of Sezai and Lirie Hysenbegasi of Hazle Township, Amanda Kalada-Kania is the daughter of Kevin Kania and Susan Kalada of Drums, Alexander Kline is the son of Dr. Gerard and Cathy Kline of Mountaintop, Benjamin Lloyd is the son of Kevin Lloyd, White Haven and Stephanie and Christopher Uricheck of White Haven, Morgan Long is the son of David and Theresa Long of Mountaintop, Matthew Marchetti is the son of David and Andrew Marchetti of Freeland, Jessica McClellan is the daughter of Bruce and Patricia McClellan of Freeland, Kaitlyn McGeehan is the daughter of Thomas and Sandra McGeehan of Drums, Frederick Mejia is the son of Carlos and Esperanza Mejia of West Hazleton, Emily Mundorf is the daughter of Thomas and Patricia Mundorf of Mountaintop, Christine Park is the daughter of Jae and Young Park of Hazle Township, Brian Payne is the son of Brian Payne of Sugarloaf and the late Marie Payne, Tessa Peluso is the daughter of Chandra Keyser of Hazle Township and Daniel Peluso of Coatesville, Desiree Petrick is the daughter of John Petrick of Freeland, Ariah Saeed is the daughter of Zubeen Saeed of Mountaintop, Jakob Schwabe is the son of Marybeth Hayden of Hazle Township and Scott Schwabe of New York, NY, Alexander Sessock is the son of Jennifer and James Denion of Freeland and the late John Sessock, Mark Sitch is the son of Mark and Rosemarie Sitch of Weatherly, Bailey Slusser is the daughter of Atty. Christopher Slusser of Sugarloaf and Amy St. Pierre of Drums, Coleman Smith is the son of Keith and Laura Smith of White Haven, Julia Snyder is the daughter of Dr. Christopher and Dr. Jill Snyder of Sugarloaf, Alyssa Sweda is the daughter of John and Jacqueline Sweda of Hazle Township, Ethan Warner is the son of Heather Warner and Stanley Warner of Drums, Justin Weiksner is the son of Mary Ann and William Flyzik of Freeland and Daniel Weiksner of Coaldale, and Zachary Young is the son of Christian and Nicole Young of Freeland.

Considering MMI?



If you have any admissions questions, please contact:

Marci Hosier
Director of Enrollment Management & Marketing