MMI COVID mobile

mmi anniversary logo outlined

MMI Preparatory School recently presented athletic awards to students during the school’s annual Awards Convocation.

The awards were presented by MMI Athletic Director Jason Tribbet and team coaches.

The District 2 Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic Association Scholar-Athlete Award was presented to Desiree Dinko and Edward Herbener. The award is for students who have participated in MMI’s athletic program for multiple years, maintained high academic averages and are involved in community and school service. Sarah Moyer and Brendan Drusda received the 2016 Wendy’s High School Heisman Award, which recognizes students for success and achievement in both academics and athletics.

Edward Herbener received the Freeland American Legion Good Citizenship Award from Freeland Mayor Ed Appleman.

PIAAScholarAthleteAwardTeams recognized Most Valuable Players, Most Improved Players, and Coaches’ Award recipients. Award winners were as follows:

Baseball: MVP, Edward Herbener; Most Improved Player, Indkaran Bains; Coaches’ Award, George Palermo.

Boys’ Basketball: Co-MVP’s, Edward Herbener and Jonathan Stish; Coaches’ Award, Andrew Alday.

Girls’ Basketball: MVP, Kryslyn Postupack; Most Improved Player, Bailey Slusser; Coaches’ Award, Madison Perchak.

Boys’ Cross Country: Most Valuable Runner, John Malay; Most Improved Runner, Coleman Smith; Coaches’ Award, Luke Yamulla.

Girls’ Cross Country: Most Valuable Runner, Karalyn Sitch; Most Improved Runner, Gabriella DeMelfi; Coaches’ Award, Erin Sari.

Golf: MVP, George Palermo; Most Improved Player, Douglas Genetti; Coaches’ Award, Jessica McClellan.

Co-ed Soccer: MVP, Terrance Jankouskas; Most Improved Player, Devon Faul; Coaches’ Award, Keenan Overa.

Softball: MVP, Desiree Dinko; Most Improved Player, Olivia Minzola; Coaches’ Award, Shaelyn Heft.

Boys’ Tennis: MVP, Jonathan Smith; Most Improved Player, Douglas Genetti; Coaches’ Award, Evan Spear.

Girls’ Tennis: MVP, Jessica Smith; Most Improved Player, Abigail Paul; Coaches’ Award, Jaclyn Braunstein.

Volleyball: MVP, Dana Carrato; Most Improved Player, Christine Park; Coaches’ Award, Megan Marchetti.

Considering MMI?



If you have any admissions questions, please contact:

Marci Hosier
Director of Enrollment Management & Marketing